h1

Crochet Doll – Missionary Amigurumi

October 6, 2009

I have a friend who is on a mission for the LDS church. His birthday is coming up, and he said he wanted a tie or whatever. Nuts to that! Not willing to buy a tie as a gift, my search for something unique began. My thoughts turned to what I could make. My choices were to draw him a birthday card, crochet, knit or cross stitch him something, or just pick something up at a store. I chose to crochet him a present.

Next, I had to determine what to crochet. Since he is a missionary, I decided to crochet him a doll that looks like him. I used the pattern from Geek Central Station Here is a picture of it mostly completed.

Missionary Amigurumi

Adding safety eyes, and embroidery floss for hair, he turned out great. If you would like tips making one, just leave me a comment.

*note: making the tie out of felt would be much easier than crocheting one because of the thickness of the crocheted tie.

Leave a comment